An epic finish to the ENEOS New Zealand Endurance Championship one-hour at Pukekohe Park, with two changes for the lead in the dying minutes as Shane Hodgson and John DeVeth banged door to door. In the end the Carters Tyres Motorsport and South Island Endurance Series ace took victory.

Read the full article:

Complete and utter chaos at Pukekohe Park! Simon Evans and Callum Quin Racing are the 2018 ENEOS New Zealand Endurance Championship title winners, after coming back from a drive-through penalty in torrential rain to steal the race lead with only three minutes to go.

A perfect debut for their new-look Wet and Forget Racing VF Commodore.

Read the full article:

Results.pdf Results.pdf
Size : 504.691 Kb
Type : pdf

Championship Round 2018

North Island championship round 2017/18:                              North Island Series Dates 2018                                        South Island 2018 Series Dates 2018                              South island Championship  round 2018/19          

Pukekohe Park Raceway March 23rd & 24th                                            May 2018    Saturday 19th  Hampton Downs                              

                                                                                                                 June 2018    Saturday 16th Pukekohe

                                                                                                                  July 2018      Saturday 21st Manfield

                                                                                                                 Awards Night Saturday 21st July so stay on. 


 Championship confirmation

"NIERDC are pleased to confirm that the NZ Endurance Championship will be held at Pukekohe Park on the 23 / 24 of March 2018.   With the recent resurfacing work that has been completed, Pukekohe is expected to offer some really exciting racing.  The NIERDC / SIERDC Challenge Cup is also expected to be hotly contested with the scores currently locked up at 1 win each, bring it on!
As Pukekohe is able to hold a field of 46 cars, we are able to offer places for any cars who ran in either the North or South island endurance series in 2017 (priority will be given to the top 20 qualifying cars from the North and South Island for each race).  Entry's open on the 15th of December and can be made via the website   We are asking competitors to put in their entry ASAP so we can confirm the field by Christmas.
At the recent NIERDC AGM, a new driver status (Elite / Amatuer) review process was voted in by our members.  Please ensure that you are familiar with this and that if you have a change to your driving team that you advise us so that your new drivers status can be reviewed by the joint NIERDC / SIERDC panel and confirmed." click here for document

Kel, David, Karen, Greg &  Nick Chester